Musicians Collaboration Studio

A Girl's misery

vad1er · 10 · 4098

Offline vad1er

looking for someone that wants to do a video.

Offline Mr. Mom

• Super Hero
    • My music-player
Hi Vad,
This is probably a silly question, but how do people collaborate on a video? Is it ideas you look for, or actual video to play around with?
Just curious what the process was.

John
Damn it Jim! I'm a WRITER - not a Doctor!!

Offline snowdoguk

• Super Hero
  • Twang Twang Twang
    • Soundcloud
Hi Vad,
This is probably a silly question, but how do people collaborate on a video? Is it ideas you look for, or actual video to play around with?
Just curious what the process was.

John

it's much the same as collaborating on a song John, everyone records a clip, or clips of themselves, and then a multitrack video program can be used to mix them all together. If the collaborators all use green screens (or similar) too, then chroma keying can be used to superimpose that person (or anything that isn't green) onto other clips. There's loads you can do, but on a basic level that's it in a nutshell

Mike
"A spirit with a vision, is a dream with a mission" Neil Peart

My dad.. "Turn that Banjo down!!"

Offline snowdoguk

• Super Hero
  • Twang Twang Twang
    • Soundcloud
Nice song Vad... it's spoilt a bit by the production, especially when the heavy guitar comes in but I enjoyed the song a lot...

Mike

Offline Mr. Mom

• Super Hero
    • My music-player
Thanks for the info Mike,
At least I know it's just another thing I don't have the proper equipment to participate in. lol
I imagine they also have compression software for video, similar to that audio compression software?
But I'm sure different ideas are always appreciated - and I'm full of those, and no compression needed. ;D

John

Offline snowdoguk

• Super Hero
  • Twang Twang Twang
    • Soundcloud
Thanks for the info Mike,
At least I know it's just another thing I don't have the proper equipment to participate in. lol